Centre for Climate Literacy and Campaign

It has been proposed to establish Centre for Climate Literacy and Campaign in our College as one of the best practices.


  • Water conservation and Rain Water Harvesting
  • Energy conservation, efficiency and Solar Energy
  • Transport and Air Pollution
  • Agriculture and Food Security
  • Waste Management – Solid, Liquid, e-waste
  • Plastic – Use and abuse of plastics, avoidance etc.

Office Bearers:

Chairman – Prof. S.Janakarajan

Core Group: Dr D.Lakshminarayanan, Dr B.Kalaiyarasan, Dr G.Suresh, Dr A.Nancy

Ms K.Pavithra Bharathi

Climate Leaders: Dr S.Prabakaran Mr R.Suresh, Mrs G.Deepa, Mrs M.Nithyalakshmi,
Mr K.Kuralarasan Dr S.Thiyagarajan

Climate Champions:  – Students volunteers

Documentation: Mr Premjith Mathew, Dr S.Kannadasan